People’s shopping habits depend on more on the age group they belong to than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People belong to different age groups tend to have various patterns of shopping that usually depends on their distinct demands. Although these deamnds of people are sometimes decided by the culture and environment around them, it is always more closely related to their ages. I certainly agree with that the later factor (age group) than the former one has more influence on people ’s shopping habits. It is evident that differently aged people consume typical types of products and services. As a common knowledge, the vast majority of the consumption on the services that offer higher education is young adults between 17- 27 years old, with only an extremely small percentage of middle-aged and old people. What is more, citizens whose age under 40 tend to have a much larger expenditure on all types of goods in average than who are above 40. To be more detailed, in the age group of under 40, people aged about 20 are inclined to spend more on fashion products and luxury as they are young and more passionate in social activities, while people about 30 are likely to spend more on commodities owing to the family they need to look after. However, besides age, there is another influential factor that can affect people ’s choices of shopping—culture. For example, people from Asia consume much more quantity of rice than who comes from Europe or America. In addition, unlike Asian countries where population are so dense, almost every single American resident owns a car. This type of well-established behavior is especially associated with the unique environment and culture accompanied around people during their growth. Hence, living in close regions shows a similar prefer on shopping. In conclusion, despite the reflection on shopping habits brought and limited by cultural differences, globally, age has a stronger influential power and thus helps form a more united behavior of consuming.