People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?

It has been argued that nowadays people would rather spend time outside than stay at home. As far as I am concerned, the reasons for this issue are due to the increasing development of entertainment and outdoor activities. However, it may affect not only society but also individuals in some aspects. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and provide further information to substantiate my point of view. To begin with, owing to the various choices of entertainment and advent technology, people have more options to enjoy with, for instance, going to the cinema to watch the blockbuster movie with 4D effect, or enjoy the visual reality in the department stores. Moreover, plenty of outdoor activities are loved by generations these days. For example, going surfing and getting tanned on sunny days, and enjoying Change the form of the verb enjoy show examples hiking and camping with friends. All of the above reasons appeal to enjoy their days outside instead of staying indoors at home. On the contrary, spending too much time outside utterly has some pros and cons for both societies and individuals. Firstly, there is a positive impact to the economic development, enhancing the GDP of the country. In contrast, people ’s activity will cause more trash to the natural ecosystem, for example, the beach and the hiking route. As for the personal part, although people have the opportunity to pursue their own happiness, nonetheless, spending less time at home means generally spending less time with families, hence, the family bond is weaker than the previous generation. What’s more, individuals are lacking of time to pursue the inner peace by staying at home which is quite important for people In conclusion, it’s true that people spend more time outside these days due to more appreciations out there, and it surely affects the economics and our own happiness in the positive aspects, yet it will cause pollution to the environment and less affection with family and ourselves.