Children should do community service in their free time as it will be good for them and the society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that children should participate in community service in their free time. As a consequence, this can be good for those kids and society. In my opinion, this statement is true. In this essay, the reasons for my opinion will be discussed. To begin with, children learn how to be responsible by taking part in community service and they are more likely to continue participating in the future as well. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that children who are participating in activities that will benefit someone else, tend to be more responsible as adults. Moreover, when youngsters are doing activities to help the public, they can feel useful and more involved. Therefore, it is beneficial for kids to be involved in serving their community. Lastly, we can encourage our offspring to be involved in community service in order to have more responsible adults that can be extremely beneficial to society. In Japan, For instance, teachers teach students about their responsibility in society and also about how they can make their environment better and be useful and the result of this can be seen in the culture of Japan. Furthermore, when kids learn about issues in their society, they will try to find viable solutions to them. Thus, youngsters participating in community service can be a great help to society. To conclude, it is reckoned by many people that youngsters should take part in community service that is beneficial to them and their society. In my view, this statement is completely true. Given the current circumstances, it is best to teach these social values to students in schools.