Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Celebrities these days are mostly known for their glamour and prosperities in comparison to their acquirements and this can be considered to be negatively exemplary for younger generations. This essay will agree with the given idea of misguiding young people since it can convey false hopes to teenagers and increasingly enable the celebrities’ industry with spoiled influencers. To begin with, endorsing charm and wealth rather than achievements allows people to misinterpret the actual way to become a celebrity. This means that people with decent background and attractive physique can effortlessly be a famous person, consequently making other individuals to think that they may never become a celebrity without those supports. On the other hand, teenagers with their original assets are likely to assume being a public figure will not take a considerable effort. This will definitely make them desperate when they encounter the real situation in life. Another reason could be the establishment of fake societies of celebrities. When adolescents are tempted to become a celebrity in a way that neglects hard work and advocates outer contributions and if they somehow become such people, this will potentially impact the overall authenticity of film industries. Hence, they may promote further inauthentic societies of famous people by broadcasting movies that emphasize attractiveness and wealth. Additionally, research shows that people tend to imitate what they see, ultimately contributing to encourage more corrupted influencers. In conclusion, although glamour and wealth are arguably the assets of a celebrity, I do not agree that they are choosing them over achievements as it can make young people misunderstand and form a superficial community of influencers. Therefore, it is recommended that they balance the essential ethical codes of a typical celebrity.