Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improvising road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

there are polar opinions on how to decrease the number of collisions of vehicles on the roads. some people think imposing stringent driving rules would be an effective measure, while others believe that the result would be better if some other measures be taken such as increasing the quality of the asphalt. Neither of them is wrong, but,in my,opinion in order to provide safety on the roads, heavy fines for those who break the driving laws would not act as an incentive to stop them from committing a driving crime. On the one hand, some individuals are careless about certain road legislations, as well as the consequences of breaking them. for instance, wealthy people, who ironically are more likely to possess luxury and supercars, prefer to pay a few amounts of money as punishment so that they can savour the excitement of driving fast which in turn can cause road incidents. in this regard, some people would say that the fundamental means to alleviate the probable dangers of unsafe driving. However, from my aspect, this measure should not be prioritized over other measures because according to statistics released by a car company, car accidents caused by careless driving take up a little part of the total number. On the other hand, some other people whom I agree with, think that in order to provide much safer roads, restricting heavy punishment is not just adequate. using fine materials for pavement of the roads to make the streets more drivable, renovating road signs once in a while, and inserting a sufficient amount of light bulbs on pathways for the safety of driving at night could be great examples of more preferable means to decrease traffic accidents. In conclusion, despite the controversial opinion about imposing strict punishments for driving offenders to reach safer roads, I believe this measure is not the best one in comparison with others.