The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As per the recent statistics, 1 out of 10 is struggling with overweight problems leading to additional pressure on the health care system. Since having excess weight than required, creates many problems down the line, I believe having additional physical activity classes at the right age is vital. Firstly, due to a busy life,- many are unable to find enough time to cook for themselves and their children. As of result of it, many children are having breakfast and lunch outside during the daytime. Since students in the schools do not have healthy meals, they consume street food which leads to many health problems such as obesity, overweight, heart attack, and liver damage. It has come to the limelight that school management focuses more on classroom activities than on physical activities. Additionally, the habits of the current generation have been changed considerably, because of easy access to street food like Bakery, fast food centres, etc. It is responsible for adding more fat to many people. Apart from this, nowadays online games are attracting children a lot because for the same reason many children are not showing minimum interest in physical activities after their studies or over the weekend. Studying away from home is one of the reasons for gaining extra weight, as they couldn't get home food and depend more on hostel or hotel depending on the situation. In conclusion, if the above trend continues further many students become physically weak and eventually lead to a burden on the medical system. Therefore I strongly believe having an extra physical activity class inclusion is a must in each student's curriculum in primary grades. This will help create a nation of health-conscious society. Eventually, this lead to minimum involvement of government in the education system.