In many countries paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

The bar chart demonstrates the percentage of the Canadian workforce in each industry in 1850 and 2020. These industries comprise Manufacturing, services, agriculture and fishing, construction, energy and water. To begin with, the rate of Canadian workers decreased significantly in three different industries (manufacturing, agriculture and fishing and also energy and water). In manufacturing, for instance, a 27 per cent fall can be seen. Moreover, the rate of Canadian workers in agriculture and fishing fell to only 1 per cent. In energy and water, however, this decrease was only 2 per cent. Lastly, a rise in Canadian workers can be seen in two categories (services and construction). this rise is significant in services (an increase of 48 per cent), but it is more moderate in construction industries (an increase of 3 per cent). To conclude, there was a decrease in the rate of Canadian workers in some industries and an increase can be seen in others.