Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Many people believe that all students in the universities should get a minor or a major in the fields, which they like, while others state that everyone in the universities should study a subject, which is important and has a future. I believe that everybody should study whatever they like and feel comfortable with. Today, in every university, there are vast subjects to study. Everyone can choose what they want to study and learn, based on what they feel good about and their interests. In my opinion, the freedom of choosing whatever someone wants to study is agreed, because when you do something with love you will feel happier in your life and you will succeed. For example, my brother was put under pressure by my parents to study management, but he didn't like it. After some years, he left his studies and started to study arts, which he was good at. Now he is a great painter and his paints are well sold out. However, many disagree and they think that everyone should study something useful. In their point of view, it's better if students study something that can be used in the industry, like science or technology or something which will lead faster to a better future. This essay disagrees with this type of view. Everyone can make their future through hard work and perseveration, regardless of what they have studied. Last week, I was reading an article in which it was stated that it doesn't matter what others think, do what you love, and you will see the results and the success will come. In conclusion, while the freedom of choosing the subject to study can lead to a happier society, some still think that students should study just a specific group of subjects to become successful in their life. However, as long as you study what you like, and you persevere in it, you will see the results and the success that you merit, despite what you have studied.