Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people think that working for the community without a salary (such as working in a charity, helping the neighborhood, or being a sports teacher to younger children) should be added to high school programs. Personally, I agree with this statement. These kinds of works firstly will help teenagers to be more supportive of other people and secondly, it can be a great source of experience for their work -life in the future. Doing works as working in a charity without being paid can increase the feeling of compassion in people. Helping others, who are less fortunate, can teach adolescents many life skills, such as being more empathetic with others. Especially in these times, because of the increasing rate of bullying in schools. A recent study compared two types of high schools. In some of them, unpaid community work was part of their programs, and the others did not have this type of program for their students. The results were interesting in those schools where community work was a part of their school programs. In those schools, the rate of bullying was lower Working from an early age can be a good experience for their work -life. By working, children will learn many things that will help them in the future. Skills such as team working, time management, how to control an unplanned situation, etc. For instance, when I was in high school, I taught painting in an elementary school. I can say that my ability to take responsibility as well as my time management has come from those days. To sum up, working for the community without being paid should be put in the high school programs. This is because this kind of work will improve the feeling of empathy in children and it can be a good source of work skills for their future.