Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past

Almost everyone agrees that children should respect their teachers... but personally, I believe nowadays it seems that the respect of children towards their teachers or even for their parents have decreased tremendously... I feel this way because of two reasons... which I will explore in the following, assay. To begin with, the new theories about upbringing the children; It has been said that parents should not have strict rules for their children... and they should not punish them... Therefore, as a result, the child will not fear anyone... including their teachers....or they will not feel ashamed of their behavior.... so, they feel free to act in the way they desire. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this... I had a colleague at work... and he has a 9 years old boy... some days he brings his boy to work... The boy is always free to do whatever he wants... he even has a rude behave... and....has never been taught how to behave in front of others.....nor punished for his action. One day, while he was playing around in the office, he said a rude word to our manager and went.. But his dad said nothing to the child... and has only apologized to the manager. Furthermore, because of the online classes due to the pandemic of Covid-19.... teachers are no longer strict. When children realize... that they can behave and speak to their teachers in their own way... without being blamed for their way of acting and behaving....surely they will continue to do so. For instance, the boy I was talking about... one day had an online class.... While he was in the class, his teacher said something that he did not like... and after shouting the microphone, he left the class without permission. Of course, the teacher reported the child’s behavior to his father..., but he said nothing to his boy. Based on these experiences, I strongly think.... that the new generation has no respect for their teachers and for other people in general. In conclusion, I think nowadays children have no respect for their teachers. This is because they do not have a strict upbringing at home from their parents and at school from their teachers, and this is shown in their behavior towards others, even in front of their teachers.