In many countries, fewer and fewer people go to universities to study science. What’s the reason for this? What can be done to encourage people to learn science.

For past recent years,it has been seen that there is a very low number of students taking science subjects in higher studies. However, there could be many reasons behind this that we will discuss below and some solutions to encourage students to take science in universities. The first reason is the difficulty level of the science subject. For years, the science module is considered the most difficult subject. Therefore, probably, students do not think that they could get good academic scores if they study science as a major subject resulting in no job security with lower grades. Furthermore, the less number of job opportunities in this field. People who studied science could become a teacher or a scientist, there is no other field available if somebody has studied science in university. Moreover, the tuition fee for this course is also very high and a majority of adults are unable to pay this high tuition fee to get themselves to enrol in this subject at the university level. However, there are some solutions to solve this problem. Firstly, the government should give scholarships to the students who are interested in taking this module and have a good academic score in graduation. Secondly, the government should also create job opportunities related to this career so that science students could find job security and a future in this occupation as well, like all other professions. Thirdly, instructors should put extra effort to deliver their lessons to the pupils in an easy way to develop the interest of students in this subject and try to abolish their fear about this subject. In conclusion, science and technology are important sectors of a country, therefore, efforts should be made by universities and the government to make students study these subjects in order to meet the demand for doctors and scientists in a country.