Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of working from home is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worthless; however, others disagree and consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, there are also numerous demerits which will be elaborated in this essay. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is employees do not have to travel on daily basis to office. This may decrease their travel expenses. Moreover, working from home has also proved to be beneficial to companies as they do not have to rent out buildings to run their business. Instead, they can utilize that money on employees by giving them computers and other facilities so they can work from home. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, this can have a lot of adverse ramifications on person's skills such as lack of confidence. Besides, working from home can affect workers' progress in the work because of disturbances at home. They would be unable to focus on their job. As a result, this may decline their work efficiency. For instance, a recent study run by an Oxford professor showed that working from home can affect an employee's creativity level by 20% due to continuous distraction. In conclusion, according to my perspective, the positive points of working from home outshines the negative points of this notion.