An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

It is true that the rocketing volume of people that prefer to go shopping online has occurred in recent times. II will shed some light on both benefits and drawbacks of this issue relative to customers and producers. On one hand, shopping online is a way individuals can save time and get convenience. To illustrate, by only using a computer connected to the WiFi, potential buyers to easily approach everything that is extremely far from their accommodation. For instance, if an American citizen wants to eat Vietnamese fruits such as dragon fruits or watermelons, he can order on a website alternatively, go shopping directly or travel to Vietnam to buy those tropical crops. Following that, companies also get positive effects from this trend of consumption, including cutting the store cost or reducing the traditional marketing fee. In the producers' view, geographical barriers are brought down and they are allowed to buy products without travelling. Therefore, most companies might take an opportunity to expand their market share. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages stemming from online goods’ quality and shipping process. Customers, as they only receive information about the product online that they want to buy, they tend to have a higher risk of involving in product scams. For example, they may end up getting a product that is not what they expected or even not getting it at all. For companies, they can also be scammed as customers may perform fake payments during the trade. In conclusion, although containing both merit and demerit points, purchasing via e-commerce is a popular trend that has made modern life in the world easy and unlimited.