In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In many,nations youth are encouraged to maintain a gap of at least one year after completing higher studies and before taking admitted to the university.In this,essay we will discuss both benefits and disadvantages suggested by countries to students. Firstly, will elaborate on the advantages of the same. Secondly, will explain what kind of impact can have while choosing the right career in further academics. On one hand, it's to be said that this will give more exposure to students for choosing the right career and also helps them find their talent. Furthermore, this brings a huge opportunity to experience various types of jobs. Many students do not know the value of money as they are dependent on their parents until their high education this step leads them to a better understanding of management in regards to earning and saving. In addition, meeting and dealing with different people and cultures will help them to build more self-confidence and keep them motivated. For Instance, a study done by the Education Department of Oxford University USA found that people who had study gap are more confident than students with no gaps. On other hand, there are a lot of issues that many youngsters get distracted and quit further studies because few jobs provide handsome salaries that they don't expect after completing their university education.To elaborate more, sometimes many youngsters get manipulated by bad people around them which unfortunately leads them into the crime path. For Example, If any student is not able to find any job during gap definitely provokes them to seek criminal or brings them into such a situation where they for sure lose all hopes and confidence. In conclusion, having gap can bring a lot of experience and exposure to many cultures but at the same,time it totally depends on which path one should choose that helps them in choosing subjects in further studies which lead their future to live a comfortable life.