It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinctiom To what extend do you agree or disagree about this What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed teach good behavior to children

The early ages of childhood are the best time for a child to learn ways of distinguishing right from wrong and the involved people in their fostering have always been using punishment as an incentive to deter them from doing bad things. However, I am convinced that this method should be avoided and neither types of punishment should be used to nurture a child. Punishment can result in several negative consequences that do not worth its benefits. First of all, it is a dangerous method that can hurt a child physically and even result in their death. Moreover, even the non-physical types of punishment can treathen their sensitive mental health. A good example of it are the parents who take their offspring favorit toy without realizing this fact that it can cause the feeling of insecurity and fear of loss. The other disadvantages of punishment is for the ones who are executing it. This is because the impacts of their actions return to themselves eventually. In other words, punishment leads to a child's sadness and hatred toward them which are not desirable for anyone. Based on the above-said rationals, none of punishment methods should be conducted. In contrast, encouragement of doing right things by giving children presents has had better outcomes. For instance, buying an icecream for a child who shared their toys with other children, motivates them to do it again while avoiding to speak with them after drawing on walls contributes to the suppression of their talents in drawing. To sum up, the physical and mental disorders caused by punishment should not be underestimated. This method should completely be avoided and replaced by the opposite method which is positive re-enforcements due to better outcomes it is followed by.