Young people who commit crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the meantime, it has been evident that the number of crime cases attempted by teenagers has grown on a large scale. Since there is a vast growth, the topic of argument is, whether these people should be taught a lesson and treated leniently or they should be redirected to alter their behavioural issues. In this essay, I will discuss my notes on this concern and provide my extent of agreement. First of all, I believe punishing young people for committing crimes can create consequences impacting negatively their lives instead of bringing improvement in their behaviour. For example - In the year 2016, an adolescent committed the crime of theft in a bank. After locking him in prison, the child got depressed and tried to finish his life because he thought he did not have any further life. Moreover, there is a big experience difference between an adult and a younger culprit. Hence, there is a possibility that crimes made by juveniles can be out of innocence. Secondly, The teenagers contain a great scope for improvement and they deserve an opportunity to prove themselves.So, I believe that rather than dealing roughly they need to be sent through rehabilitation to help them to become a better member of civilization. To sum up, I do not agree with the statement that minors and adults should be on the same page if they have been misdirected in their life. However, the youngsters are considered the future of a country. Hence, I believe that they need a helping and gentle hand to lead them in the right direction.