In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

While I was undergoing academic years at university, I recognized that I must try my best to learn and accumulate money for my future house. While some people choose to hire a flat as an optimal option, other proponents claim that living in a self-owned accommodation can bring comfortable, stable, and secure feelings. In my opinion, I advocate that owning a house is a positive tendency for the following reasons. First of all, homeownership can create a sense of stability because this will be considered an intelligent strategy to minimize financial risks and maintain a secure feeling in case of unexpected and arising matters such as termination of the rental contract, unemployment, and bankruptcy. For instance, in South-East Asia countries, possessing a self-owned house plays a vital role because this culture highly evaluates the importance of the permanent settlement. Youngsters have established the specific milestones of purchasing a home by attempting to turn goals and dreams into reality. Therefore, a residential home provides owners with security and assurance to maintain steady life. Secondly, becoming a homeowner can bring the freedom of various selections and decorations. There will be more choices for decorating and refurbishing the appropriate furniture, lighting, colors, and accessories depending on personality, income, needs, and lifestyle. For example, my father had asked for the landlord's permission for home - innovation. However, he could not receive the approval and decided to apply his aesthetic knowledge about architecture to improve the newly purchased house. Therefore, owning a private shelter will give various opportunities and choices for suitable interior designs based on personal purposes. Some real estate employees may argue that possessing a private home can put financial pressure on homeowners. They say this would force the owners to borrow for affording home purchases and lead to a default on huge payments. However, this argument is not convincing. In the event of being unaffordable to purchase a home, borrowing money from banks through parents' representation could be an ideal selection. Many Vietnamese financial analysts could claim that the interest rate in Vietnamese banks is proper to create opportunities for citizens to borrow money for home payments. An owner can settle an appropriate long-term plan for paying a loan amount, so current assets can increase and add to the lucrative property instead of paying for a mortgage. Therefore, homeowners will probably deal with the tension provided provide that borrowers manage financial investments to make timely payments. In conclusion, the selection of owner-occupancy is a good idea due to different options for adornments and certainty for the sudden occurrences of unfavorable situations. A better approach is the strategies of accumulation process and investment scheme to purchase personal shelter in the future.