Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After finishing school, everyone should think about what they will do next. While some think that getting a position after high school is the best option, I agree with those who suggest that a student can have a shining future if they go study at a university or college. Many people believe that it is unnecessary to enter other institutions in due to receive a great job. Proponents of this view may suggest that young people should go to work after finishing their studies at school because former pupils can start earning money and learning how it is to be an adult. For example, my friend's parents suggested her to get a job after her study, and she started earning money for her living in the cafe. However, It was the only place where she could work after school, but at least, she managed to make some money for herself. On the other hand, I am in agreement with those who say that in order to have a great profession, students have to get further knowledge. An important reason is that you can only get a well-paid position if you have evidence of your knowledge. For instance, you can not work at a law company or at a hospital without finishing particular courses. In conclusion, whereas many are convinced that the best variant would be to go working after getting basic education, I side with those who suggest that if people want to receive a great job, they have to enter university.