In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, it is a tradition that people prefer to buy a home instead of renting one. They believe that purchasing a home may help them stabilize their lives and also build an intimate bond with their relatives. I also think that it is a positive circumstance because of its benefits relating to the connection between family and society. Owning a home helps people stabilize their lives. They believe that the house will support them to have a more secure and comfortable life. For example, families in Vietnam always try to build a nice house when their children are getting married. Thus, the house plays an extremely significant role for people. In addition, possessing a home in your hometown will help you bond with relatives and neighbors. Everyone can support each other when difficulties arise. Although renting a house is much cheaper, it has many disadvantages, such as the fact that you may have to move several times because of an unsuitable environment or job change. It is a terrible experience to be separated from the people you love for a long period of time. People want to permanently settle, so I think this is a positive situation. To conclude, owning a home not only helps people have a safer, more comfortable life, but it also helps them be closer to other people. It can be said that owning a house is a great achievement in everyone's life.