In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In certain countries nowadays, owning a home is more important than renting one. It is, in my opinion, related to human nature's fundamental desire for a sense of security and a greater social status. Under certain situations, however, it may result in a malignant outcome. For start, for some people, owning a home or apartment eliminates the need to waste time looking for a place to live when their rental contract expires. As a result, individuals can concentrate only on their work objectives or other vital matters, such as marriage. Second, many individuals nowadays buy a home with a mortgage, so they know exactly how much they owe and how much they have to pay on a regular basis. This enables consumers to build a detailed long-term financial plan. When they rent a home, however, this is not the case because landlords can adjust the rental price at any time. It might seem home ownership is a bad trend because it instills unreasonable expectations in millions of people. The majority of people pay rent in city apartments and are unable to purchase a home. The pressure to buy one is likely to lead to feelings of inadequacy and hatred of the wealthy. To conclude, owning a home is fundamentally desired, but the pressure it places on individuals ultimately does more harm than benefit. This is a lesson that many individuals have learnt, and property ownership may begin to dwindle in the future.