In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

I have been renting a small room since I entered my university 4 years ago, and I must acknowledge that I have suffered some uncomfortable situations. This leads one to wonder whether they would rather have their houses than rent ones. In my opinion, it is greatly significant for people to possess a dwelling. Basically, owning an accommodation is entirely beneficial for some reasons. Firstly, living in a self-owned house almost always gives its owner a sense of stability and security in the long run. They seldom need to worry whether other people can invade and disturb their private space. Secondly, individuals who own a home will almost certainly have the unrestricted freedom to modify and design their places because they are not bound by a landlord. Moreover, they are not required to pay monthly rent that can be used to invest and develop their career. In brief, people should possess their own house as it is secure, comfortable, and economical. It is possible to argue that a rental house would be better because it is convenient for people to move, especially when they change their workplace or feel uncomfortable with the present environment. While there will be some truth in this, it is impossible for families to change their place continually in a year or even in 5 years. Such accommodation transmutation will probably cause several disadvantages such as time consuming and transport fee, which negatively affects their life and finance. Hence, convenience for moving house is obviously not an ideal reason for apartment tenancy. In conclusion, people should try to afford an abode if they desire to live in a private and comfortable place without monthly payment. By doing this, it will probably be easier for them to concentrate on career advancement.