In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

World population has been growing so exponentially that housing has caused problems to several people. The majority would thus support that it is necessary to own a home rather than to rent one. To some extent, I believe that this is a positive situation because of major causes. For a start, owning a home can give a sense of achievement. In countries with high social expectations, homeownership is considered as a financial certainty. For instance, when it comes to a marriage, the bride's family is often concerned about whether the groom has a stable job, house or even land so that he can take care of his wife and children most thoroughly. Therefore, those who can afford one have a tendency to be more respectable and trustworthy. The second reason is privacy and quiet. Many individuals have to share rented rooms with others, so they feel their personal rights are limited as well as have to face unexpected noise pollution. To illustrate, in the building where I live, a foreigner frequently complains that the constant loud sounds from neighbors prevent him from concentrating on work. Obviously, individualists would prefer to live in their own place. It might be argued that renting helps save the cost of living; however, this argument is not convincing. Nowadays, in many urban cities, rental fees are rapidly skyrocketing and probably account for up to half of the spending. For example, my brother works away from home so he has to live as a tenant. Monthly, he cannot have considerable savings when paying for rent, food, electricity and water bills, gas and many other expenses. Therefore, instead of wasting this, several people long to buy their personal home, which gives them a savings fund as well as the adoption of personal property. In conclusion, possessing a house is beneficial, both economically and psychologically. This not only helps homeowners save the outlay costs but also puts them in comfort. Since the demand for accommodation has been more and more escalating, this case would remain as a matter of course.