In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The real estate business in each country has its own patterns, as the popularity of purchasing or renting a home differs from country to country. In recent years, we have seen that the majority of the people prefers to buy rather than rent a home. Due to its beneficial effects, I believe this is a positive trend. A clear positive is that having an owned house provides a sense of security to an individual along with family. An individual who does not own their own home must pay rent every month. Thus, It is necessary to maintain a job with a steady salary and balance rent against other living expenses. However, Once a person owns their own home, they must not pay rent, so they are able to spend money more freely and consider different jobs without worry of becoming homeless. In addition to the guarantee, living in a house for a considerable duration will create a bond in the family. Although renting a home gives you more choices for different types of accommodation, owning a place has emotional implications for children and elderly. Older persons and children like to move to an area where they know the neighbors and locality. If they changed their location, for example, they became overwhelmed. It will take time for them to adjust to their new surroundings, which may result in mental illness and loneliness. Some people might claim that buying a residence causes an economical effect on the pocket. Since a person would need a loan to purchase it, this should end up costing more money in the long run than renting. However, this argument is dubious since people can generate passive income from their real property. In simple terms, if someone rents out their house, they will be paid the rent monthly. This is another way to assist people in earning money besides their routine work. All in all, while an uncountable person lives in renting places, there are groups who prefer to have their own accommodation as it brings a feeling of safety and instills a personal attachment in the family. Rather than renting a property for a short period of time while paying a large sum with no return and no sense of security, it is preferable to invest the same amount of money in owning a home that appears profitable.