Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

Media is now everywhere. They try to cover everything even if it does not contribute anything positive to society. Hence, Many people consider that celebrities being covered by media influence the children in a detrimental way. I personally agree with this notion because they affect the children's concentration as well as their thinking abilities. The foremost reason why I believe that media coverage of celebrities affects teenagers is that students often indulge themselves in following their favourite celebrities throughout their day rather than focusing on their studies. For example, they follow them on social media and turn on the notifications to get the latest update about their favourite ones' lives which ultimately disturb them during their study time. Moreover, they skip their extra activities classes which could facilitate their critical thinking and physical health just to watch their most-liked stars' gossip programs or movies. In addition, children like to spend a huge amount of money in order to copy their influencers' styles instead of buying books. For instance, they like to have the same clothes and hairstyles at any cost. Furthermore, in worse situations, they even tell a lie to their parents about their expenditures. In conclusion, I definitely agree that celebrities ' coverage by the media impacts the students in a bad way because they often spend their valuable time watching their favourite stars' programs or gossiping instead of paying attention to their studies. Besides, it also influences their money spending behaviour. As a result, I strongly believe that children instead should be encouraged to watch scientific researches which would help them with their studies and career.