Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon.

Nowadays, parents tend to send their kids to another country to continue their studies. This essay will suggest that gaining valuable experience is the biggest benefit of this, but facing difficulties with new culture and language are the primary drawbacks. The greatest advantages of studying abroad are getting experiences of living on your own and communicating with people from all over the world. Getting an education in another country is a great chance to become open-minded after speaking with young people from different places and become responsible while living alone. For instance, my cousin's parents sent him to Germany to study at the university. He has made lots of foreign friends there and has learnt how to handle everything by himself. Therefore, it could be a great opportunity for a child to become self-responsible and broaden their perceptions of the world. Despite these advantages, many children face some problems with studying in the second language and being surrounded by new customs. The important reasons for this are that they can not know each word to fully understand what teachers say, the new county's traditions may differ from their own, and they may feel like outlanders. For example, many students go back to their mother countries, because they can not stand the pressure of a new tongue and new culture. To conclude, while young people could face some complications in a new country, they could benefit a lot from going abroad to study by meeting new friends and learning how to cope with everything on their own.