Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe that it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vocations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe it is conducive for children to have small frequent holidays in a year while others deny this fact that less but long vocations are good for them. This essay will discuss both views and along with my own opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, a segment of society is in favour of small and frequent breaks during the course of one year for children as it may act like a stress buster for them. To clarify, since nowadays study’s difficulty level has been ramped up so high, resulting in a huge stress among children. Hence, this approach may help them to release their stress and regain their energy for studies. Moreover, if frequency of small holidays is high, children may spend enough time with their parents and this may lead to strong bond between them. For example, in a survey conducted by Oxford University, in March, 2016 manifestly unveiled that children found many small holidays beneficial for them, this helped them not only to cope with study stress but also to strenghthen their bonds with family members. On the contrary, fewer and long vocations have their own pros in the form of better concentration and exploration of innate qualities. To elucidate, children can contribute more in their academics with their full capacity if there are fewer but long vocations for them. In addition, children can improve their inner talents like dancing and painting during these long vocations as these activities needs time. To conclude, people demand small and frequent vocations for children in a year, in my opinion, long but fewer holidays are the best suitable for children due to immense focus on studies and improvement in inner skills.