Some people think that all the University students should study whatever they like, others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Whether learners of the university should be post graduated in interest-based subjects or science -based is a debatable issue. This essay will discuss although science renders pupils with financial back-up, I believe they can become far more successful, provided that they study the stream of their choice. On the one hand, advocates who consider science mandatory for children to study believe that it secures their future financially. To explain, the non-medical subjects like Physics and, Chemistry being in great demand, gives an opportunity to science scholars to teach their young mates along with their studies, thereby providing them with extra income. For example, in Punjab, the majority of students of 9th or 10th standard are often found going to science tuition to build their base. Nevertheless, if a student is forcefully studying any subject without his interest, he can never excel in his field, regardless of a bunch of career opportunities available. On the other hand, the opponents opine that the education boards should not hamper the right of a student to choose the desired subject. To explicate, allowing a youngster to prefer to do his domain subject not only will give him a chance to explore his field but also stimulates him to build his career out of it, thereby motivating him to work hard to gain expertise in the area. For instance, several IITians have admitted that, should engineering not be their favourite work area, they would not be able to bear the stress of their degree. Hence, for the bright future of children, they should only be enrolled in their interest areas. In conclusion, while many a man opines that every student must opt for science owing to the monetary security, I believe that if a person is learning as per his interest, he can do wonders in his area.