Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people are telling that advertisement is one way to motivate others to purchase unnecessary things. On the other hand, they believed that it is a good way of promoting new items that can help our lives easier. I agree with the point that it can be tempted individually to buy useless items. Firstly, the world has a lot of high technologies that are beneficial to everyone, such as machines that make our work easier and the different gadgets that can be used for fast learning. In addition, laptops and mobile phones internet are very useful. Since fellows may easily shop online and due to technology you can easily shop using your fingertips and you do not need to go to the mall to buy the things you need which you just wait for the delivery. Secondly, more online shopping platforms are now available in any country and many generations tend to shop for unwanted things and they just buy it once they see them in any promotion like an advertisement, most likely when one of the products is worn by their favourite celebrities they will feel that it is self-fulfilment for them to purchase products that are used by their idols and not realising that it is not important to them. Hence, some personality of a youngster is buying things that they have seen online which is trending and once it is low graded they just don't use them such as mobile phones many teenagers also tend to buy those new release cellphones or any product once they see it in an advertisement or in an online shop. In conclusion, many young generations are tempted to buy unimportant products that they have seen in an advertisement this is pushing them to buy most likely if the product is trending.