Some people believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Leisure time is a valuable chance that should not be underestimated, especially in childhood. While some people are promoting the idea that spending this time for extra education is quite critical for a child to be a productive member of the society, others consider it as an unnecessary pressure. I am convinced that giving this opportunity to a child to do things they want is more effective for them being successful. Those who advocate educational programs indicate valuable points. First of all, studying more leads to performing better at schools, which often means having better scores and being accepted in reputed universities. They often take the example of well-known universities like Harvard and Stanford which choose the candidates based on their high school scores. Moreover, by performing better and being compared with peers, their self confidence increases and the compliment they receive works as a positive re-enforcement that encourages them to try harder. For example, a child who is introduced as the best student of a class experience the enjoyment that not only is good for their mental health but also contributes to a hardworker hardworking child to achieve more. Despite the above, playing games has always been viewed as a necessary activity for a child to improve. This is because playing with others helps them to learn communication skills which are as essential as the education. For instance, even the students who are accepted in Harvard university should be able to pass their interview by demonestrating their communication skills. Besides that, these activities improve their other talents. Not all successful people necessarly necessary have educational degrees. A good example of it is footbal players who spent their childhood playing on streets. To exemplify further, famouse artist like Mutzard spent their childhood playing a piano instead of learning mathematics. Therefore, people believe giving a child the permission of enjoying their free time as they want help them find their way. To sum up, one can say extra educational activities in leisure time are critical for a child to have a better future. However, I believe that learning communication skills and working on other talents are far more critical because even students with good scores are being evaluated by them eventually.