Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

Tourism is one of the perfect ways to spend your holidays, and it brings more benefits such as additional income and new visitors to the country and they overcome drawbacks that are encouraged by tourism. On the one hand, some tourists may ignore local rules and break laws which lead to negative consequences for both tourists and the government. It is worth mentioning that for countries that just started encouraging the tourism an economical side might be an issue because there will be a chance that spendings might not pay off and as a result, economics of the country will slightly or dramatically deteriorate. On the other hand, a stream of lots of new people brings a lot of money and if it is a famous person, he or she will significantly augment the popularity of the visited country and it is a huge advantage for developing countries, especially if a country has a wonderful nature or fascinating and modern constructions. Consequently the income and recognition are the major pros of the tourism. In conclusion, the encouragement of tourism is followed by advantages such as additional source of income and popularity to the country but at the same time it is risky due to reasons like inadequate tourists and high prices on new constructions which might not pay off.