today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the antarctic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this modern world, many people like to go to adventurous spots for their vacation such as deserts,mountains and oceans. However, there are many advantages and disadvantages associated with this,which I will try to discuss in the following paragraphs. First, let's talk about some advantages of visiting sites with difficult conditions.The first and foremost benefit of this would be to overcome the fear.Because it would be difficult to survive in this kind of tourist place. Therefore, planning a tour of these places needs a lot of courage. Secondly, people get a chance to test their capacity to deal with the hard situations while they have visited such harsh areas.By doing this, they are actually extending their body tendency and patience.All these characteristics, indeed, are important in real-life situations and, thus they are able to perform well.For an instance, I had fear of heights, once somehow I accumulated courage while on a tour in a hill station to try skydiving. After that, I have overcome my fear of heights. On the other hand, there are few demerits linked with visiting sites with rough conditions. To begin with, there is a risk to one's life.A small mistake could lead to an unwanted situation. For example, In extreme weather conditions, it is not possible for someone to survive without having proper arrangements beforehand. For example, once a group of tourists went to the north pole to explore the land over there. But, unfortunately, due to snowstorms and extreme negative temperatures, they lost their way and got buried in snow. Therefore, sometimes it is risky to visit these areas. In conclusion, It is good for a person to test his capacity and explore different zones. But it will be wise to choose places after having complete knowledge about that place.