Emoplyers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Employers normally ask for personal information about people who apply for work, for example, what he does in their leisure time and what he is interested in or even their marital status. Some people reckon that this information might be relevant and useful. In contrast, it is disagreed by others. This essay will show possible reasons that they might be concerned about the statement. First of all, to allow someone we do not know to work at our company is risk hence, interviewing has taken apart for employments and it helps the HR to get to know they better, however, some sorts of information such as personal life are essential for the employers who will have authority to discovery for instance, whether he is married or not. In my point of view, the question is asked to know how many responsibilities for the ties in the family the applicants have owing to some jobs have to be a single man who can be on a duty at anywhere or anytime, one clear example is a soldier what if a parentship to take part in the war although their couple is alone with children. In contrast, I reckon the data about marriage is not necessary than abilities or skills that the one has, for an example, assuming I am a CEO of an organisation, I would rather keen to know who they are, or which skills they have or what their working attitude than you are married or not because the thing can build the prosperity of the company is more significant and it might gain skilled populace that might not be single to work in my business too. To conclude, I do not occur with the statement in the modern era, that everyone seems to pay attention to personal life priorities due to the social communities which more and more scares us than before, moreover giving a career to an employee still by looking at his abilities and attitude are essential than others.