Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. While global solutions are required to mitigate these problems, very few have been suggested. Why is there only a small number of solutions? How can these problems be resolved or mitigated?

Mitigating environmental problems has become a controversial issue for governments to find remedies. However, there are not many suggestions to tackle this issue while it has a huge impact and everyone around the world. In my opinion, governments do not understand the importance of this topic and consider it a superficial problem while there are some measures such as strict legislation that can be taken to mitigate that. There may be two main reasons for having only a small number of solutions. Firstly, many authorities are irresponsible and do not comprehend how destructive these problems can be. They usually present different lectures about this issue which most of which are words rather than actions. They do not even legislate a proper law to mitigate environmental problems. Secondly, they often prefer to use the national budget on industrialisation instead of reducing carbon dioxide, for example. Moderating climate change or other problems needs a huge amount of money whereas authorities do not allocate a specific budget for that. Nevertheless, some measures can be taken to mitigate the consequences. Governments should encourage people to use public transportation rather than their private vehicles to reduce air pollution. They can impose strict rules for factories that contribute to air pollution and greenhouse gases as well. In this way, the air quality will be improved and the chance of carbon reduction will be increased. Another measure may be investing in renewable energy sources such as solar or wind energy. People are dependent on energy, especially electricity, to live which can be produced by the use of photovoltaic panels and turbines. In conclusion, it seems to me that authorities do not take environmental problems as a serious matter yet while it negatively affects people. There are different ways to tackle this issue that should be taken by governments.