Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is probably true that nations are getting similar due to the capability of buying the same things anywhere in the globe. Some people claim that this tends to the merits, while others suggest drawbacks. From my point of view, this development brings both positive and negative impact to human beings. Regarding the modern society, there are numerous advantages which seem to be compatible with the atmosphere. Firstly, the public from different countries will be able to stand shoulder to shoulder over the identical products. For instance, one can purchase everything they expect in native country and does not need to go abroad only for shopping. Secondly, according to this improvement, mankind appears to do time-savings instead of investing time to look around. Lastly, internet offers much greater opportunities to be able to grasp everything from all over the world. On the other hand, the minority of people may claim that such kind of achievement can direct not only teenagers but also adults to the wrong temperament. To illustrate that those who may make discrimination with their counterparts in the atmosphere they survive. This tends to lead to trauma for some people. Besides, there may be difference in living standards which can lead to even crime. An alternative approach is that human beings may become less productive by spending too much time on it. To sum up, it is noticeable that countries are improving more and more in various aspects of fields. Personally I think that every single situation brings both pros and cons so that this one is also not exception.