Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel thier funtionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Aesthetics design has become an important role in our society, especially in a city landscape. Some groups of people agree with that statement, but some others regard that their functionality is more worth it to be considered. I strongly recommend the importance of a design in the city, it can impact not only the shallow city scene but also more social aspects deeply and permanently. Firstly, having a low rate of unemployment or a constant growth of the economy does not equal a high-quality life. According to the statistics, the residents who live in nordic Europe have a higher happiness index than American or Chinese, whereas those countries have higher GDPs. Furthermore, it is possible to both have a well-designed and functional city, such as nordic Europe's esthetics. They offer adequate consideration for the disabled community but still maintain a decent appearance. In the contrast, there might have some negative sentiments. Generally, it needs a bunch of budgets to construct a beautiful city sight, which means it is not a reachable aim for every city. Therefore, building more practical infrastructures for their citizens is way more vital, such as the develop-cities and poor countries. To conclude, whether to pursue a decent city landscape or not, depends on different situations. Overall, I think it is meaningful for a city to be pleasant. It will affect people's spiritual life and also benefit mental health that is matter to our furture further.