In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The protection of teenagers has been somehow always a challenge and in order to overcome this, sometimes countries impose restrictions. The recent curfew imposed by the US on certain areas for youngsters will open a debate. However, this is beneficial to avoid any negative circumstances. In my opinion, I am in favour of this imposition and will discuss it in detail. At first, some people including teenagers themselves will see this as a false initiative by the government. They will immediately think of their liberty and considered to be bound, especially at that time, when they would be planning to do some fun. For instance, a youngster who plans parties late at night would need to be avoided. This can also build frustration among youth and they would irritate their loved ones to go outside. But as the rule says, an adult has to be present and the first option would be the ones who live closest to them like parents. Although, this has the potential to save our youth from all possible troubles. On the bright side, this initiative by the government will develop a sense of responsibility among youth and parents. This will allow adults to keep an eye on their children automatically and the children will not be able to think of any negativity in the presence of their parents. Furthermore, many mishaps would be avoided. For example, the young groups who could get involved in illegal activities like, drugs or crime, the planning usually takes place at night. In the USA, a few years ago, youngsters were rapidly getting involved in drugs and the state has controlled it successfully by taking all the necessary actions. In conclusion, no one likes curfew or any sort of restriction, but this only happens to avoid any negative outcomes on a larger scale. With the imposition of this restriction, teenagers will not be involved in illegal activities and will be monitored all the time.