Machines are replacing humans in the manual workforce. Do you think the positive effects outweigh the negative effects?

With the industrial evolutions, the people are releasing their labour by the replacement in many kinds of tasks. In my opinion, although there are some drawbacks when machines replace humans in many jobs, I believe the benefits are significant. One commonly cited disadvantage of machines handling human work is the scare of unemployment. It is true that machines can do many hard jobs smoothly at a lower cost and response. As the cost of machines is now more affordable, many companies have replaced their human workforce with innovative machines with the aim of higher profits. As result, many workers become unemployed. One example is that many candy companies replaced their labour with machines in many stages of manufacturer processes which caused a number of workers to lose jobs. However, machines have many positive contributions which can compensate for the drawback. Firstly, Machines are more efficient and durable. In many tasks of work, machines can do faster and more accurately than humans, moreover, machines can operate continuously days and nights while workers need time for refreshment. As a result, machines can create more value and higher productivity. For example, a packaging system can make one thousand products an hour while people handling this task will need two labours doing in eight hours. Secondly, machines can help people with dangerous tasks. There are such vastly numerous hazardous jobs that may put humans at risk if doing them due to the circumstance is not convenient for people. However, machines can undertake these tasks well without any harm. For instance, in the rescue of victims of fires, robots can be used to enter the fired and smoked building to grab the people out. In conclusion, despite there being some drawbacks, machines have more significant benefits which can help to increase productivity and replace humans in many dangerous jobs.