In some countries,owning a home rather than renting one is very importent for people. Why might this be case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There exists a widely held perception that buying a home rather than renting one is an essential part of an individual’s life in some nations. While the idea makes sense, from my personal perspective, It can be considered as either a positive or negative situation depending on numerous factors. To begin with, for many people having their own home is really important as they do not have to worry about a landlord nor do they have to pay rent. As a result, they can personalize their home according to their needs it's since they consider it as heaven and spend a quiet fortune on designing and decorating it. On the other hand, Some people regarded their home as an investment that may increase its value in the future and be beneficial for other generations. In addition, to determine the owning home is a positive or negative situation, I believe that it is quite subjective which entirely depends on the circumstances of people. For individuals who have a significant amount of money to purchase a big house with different magnificent amenities, this is an asset and absolutely owning a home is a positive situation. However; middle-class families can't afford to buy big houses Due to their low income. In order to buy houses, they have to take out huge loans and end up repaying the amount over a long time. As a result, eventually, they lose interest and prefer to rent home. Besides, taxes, insurance, the electricity and maintenance costs get added to their everyday cost. To sum up, I guess owning a home would be a logical option if people have significant amounts of money, while it could be a negative situation when people have to take out huge loans without considering their budgets.