Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. While other think it is a waste of money. What's your opinion on this?

It is argued that some people prefer to follow fashion, while others say it is a way of inappropriate spending of money. In my opinion, it is unwise for people to spend money to wear fashionable clothes instead they should prioritize their basic needs, such as health and education. The following paragraphs will illustrate the merits of my position. Firstly, spending on health is one of the most important things that the public should be aware of. This means that the public should prioritize their health over buying new clothes. If people did not spend their money on their health, they would not be able to work, and as a result, their productivity would decrease. Moreover, they may be at risk of losing their lives if they ignore treating themselves. For example, a recent research paper at Cairo university showed that many middle-class people who spend money on fashion suffer from medical illnesses such as malnutrition. Secondly, spending on education is much more important than spending on fashion. This means that people should be concerned more about their siblings’ education than the following fashion. If parents spend more money on education, their children will get high scores and as a result, they can achieve their goals in future. For example, a survey conducted by the sociology department, at Queens University showed that most successful students did not wear fashionable clothes when they were young. In conclusion, I believe that spending on health and education is much more important than spending on fashion. Healthy and well-educated future generations will benefit themselves and accordingly their community.