"Some people believe that adults get motivated to exercise and play sports because of the major sports events on TV such as the Olympic Games and Football World Cup. Others say that there are many ways apart from TV to encourage them to exercise. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

Televisions have revolutionized the habits of people. It is argued by several people that entrepreneurs and working-class people play a sport because they get driven by the prominent sporting events telecasted on TV. While the rest of the population considers other reasons for the encouragement to work out. This essay intends to shed light on both perspectives before reaching a plausible opinion. To begin with, the major sporting events like the Cricket World Cup or Football leagues are celebrated like a festival around the globe. Everyone is stuck to the television sets during that time, hence, it creates a virtual bubble for everyone to follow and further play. According to the research by news channels, the sale of Cricket Bats and Balls quadruples during the time of the Indian Premier League or Cricket World Cup in India. Moreover, adults live a very strenuous lifestyle, therefore, they get unhealthy and gain fat. However, when they see athletes run around, they get the motivation to stay healthy and fit. On the contrary, there are numerous other ways by which people prefer to play a sport or work out regularly. Firstly, there are myriad people who love the sport irrespective of its fan following. To cite an example, I love playing Cricket since my early childhood days, hence, I still give my weekends to play cricket matches unconditionally to any sporting events. In addition to this, some people have to stay healthy for their professional careers, and consequently, they exercise incessantly. For example, film artists have to stay in shape to make sure they have a successful and long career. In conclusion, sporting events create a festival mood among the young and old generation of people, eventually, this helps them to play the same sport in real life as well. However, I believe there are more certain reasons for people to exercise and stay fit, as their careers depend on it, also few people just get satisfactory feeling playing a sport because of its fondness towards it.