Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the number of people sick from stress-related illnesses is dramatically increasing. Firstly, I will discuss the main causes of this problem including a toxic work environment and a lack of a balanced lifestyle. Secondly, I will also suggest solutions to these issues including incorporating a rich diet and improving the work environment. It is well known that a toxic workplace's characteristics such as not respecting breaks, working long shifts, and having a high level of pressure combined with an unbalance routine can lead to developing different sicknesses. I believe the reason is that people spend almost their half-day doing activities related to their jobs consequently the atmosphere lived in the workplace is going to impact considerably their level of stress. Furthermore, not following a healthy diet rich in nutrients and not dedicating enough time for leisure activities often results in health and mental problems. From my point of view, the solution could be achieved by improving the work environment throughout for example providing for workers phycological support and giving breaks during the shift for spare time. Consequently, these drastically would drop the level of stress in our society. In addition, another good solution could be adopting a healthier diet, because the food that we eat is completely related to our mental and physical health. Therefore, to maintain a stress-free life one should work in a harmonic place and eat properly plus practice exercise on a regular basis. To conclude, in our society is observed a growth in illness related to a stressful routine. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by toxic surroundings and harmful daily activities. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these problems are better management of the workplace and the incorporation of fitness into one's routine.