The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

People have different opinions over whether or not traditional concepts are needed. while older people have a tendancy to keep how thinking and acting in traditional ways, some assert that this idea is obsolete for youngsters in the modern era. However, I strongly believe that keeping traditional lifestyle is necessary. To begin with, traditional medicine such as acupunture and meditation is still helpful although some people neglect traditional alternative medical care. Even though scientists have not proven the effect of traditional health care, a significant number of people have experienced positive results from it. For example, when I had Bell's palsy which I couldn't move the half of my face, doctors who learned western medicine opposited opposed to traditional therapy. Nevertheless, due to the recommandation of my grandparents, I got traditional Korean remedy. As a result, I cured much more quickly than that western doctors expected. As the example clearly illustrates, traditional remedy should be kept even in this fast-paced world. In addition, it is worthy that elderly people prefer to use handwriting rather than typing. At present, it is generally acknowledged by young generations that electric devices such as laptops and mobile phones are useful as they can censor gramma and spelling automatically. Therefore, they fully rely on these technological gadgets. However, when using these gadgets are not allowed, they would be in panic state. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Educational Foundation has revealed that due to the indipendence dependence on electronic devices, almost 20% of students have experienced the difficulty of handwriting in certain situations. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that traditional writing method is crucial. In conclusion, while technology has developed, there is no doubt to point out that traditional medicine and handwriting should be kept since it helps next generation maintain healthy bodies and learn writing skills.