life was better when technology was simple. do you agree?

Many people argue that life was better when technology was less complex. I completely disagree with this argument because the advancement in technology allows us to keep our health in check and provides useful location services. Firstly, automation plays a vital role in ensuring overall fitness. Nowadays, individuals can record their health vitals, For example, blood pressure, blood oxygen and ECG, all with the help of a device that they wear around their wrist-A smartwatch. A smartwatch can now be used to read all these vitals which during the olden days was not possible unless you visit a clinic for carrying out these tests. As a result, a community can now seamlessly check their energy readings anytime and ensure their fitness remains in check, Secondly, The rise in machinery has also led to the development of necessary location service tools. This means that society can always be aware of their current site and hence reduce the risk of getting lost. During earlier times, they used maps or relied on strangers to help them find directions which increased the risk of getting lost. With the help of GPS equipped in our phones, one can keep track of their current position all the time and use it to get directions to any place they like without getting lost. To conclude, as compared to the past, currently, the advancement in technology has made our lives, particularly simpler because of its health-related functions and advanced utility tools such as the digital maps that keep a track of our neighbourhoods.