The costs of medical health care are increasing all the time. Governments are finding it difficult to balance the health care budget. Should citizens be totally responsible for their own health costs and take out private health insurance, or is it better to have a comprehensive health care system which provides free health services for all? Discuss.

These days, the government's role in supporting the healthcare system is a topic of much debate. Many people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to provide an allowance for health costs, whereas others think that individuals have to afford health insurance themselves. I will discuss both views before coming to a reasoned conclusion. The argument that individuals have to afford medical payments is reasonable to some extent. The first reason is government budgets could be used in other sectors such as traffic or education. To illustrate, some developing countries can not address all the problems, so they may be in favour of more necessary topics. For instance, China is addressing climate-related issues as the fumes increase significantly in this country. Another reason is some legislations do not contain health allowance. This is because they may want to reduce the tax to lighten the money burden. For instance, lower-class working people, some employees have to raise their family of 5 people, and the taxes they pay are not enough to support a comprehensive health system. On the other hand, the option to offer free medical support is attractive for several reasons. The first reason for this is to stimulate people to check their health on a regular basis, and increase well-being among the country’s residents in order to prevent diseases. For example, in order to ease the covid-19, governments have provided free vaccinations and hospital fees. Secondly, when inhabitants have been cared to stay in a healthy condition, they can work effectively and contribute substantially in the economy. As a result, the regions will have opportunities to become more thriving due to the rise in average income per head. In conclusion, people should take responsibility to insure their own lives in paying for insurance. However, ministers all over the world must keep supporting the poorer citizens so they can have equal quality of treatment as regards their well-being.