Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people prefer to travel to other countries for fun and entertainment. Some people say that it is not profitable for the countries that people prefer to travel to. I completely disagree with this statement. In the next essay I will explain why it is more beneficial, although it has some negative consequences. To begin with, I think that exactly tourism industry is one of the main industries that provide employment for the population of a specific region. This sector promotes economic growth of the country, also brings foreign currency, which contributes to the enhancing of its currency at the international level. Tourists have always been and will be an important part of any country, as their travel increase many sectors, such as hotel accommodation, taxi fare, visits to local shops, infrastructure, etc. For instance, a survey conducted by the Kazakh government showed that the survival of approximately 15% of the world's countries depends mainly on tourists. Another important point in the tourism industry is, of course, the mutual exchange of culture, food and lifestyle. For example, whenever foreigners visit a country, most of them prefer the respective cuisine to avoid health problems while traveling, so to provide this need, their appropriate food is adapted to tourist destinations. For example, in Germany, most travelers are Americans, and as a result, American burgers have become so widespread that they have become part of the German cuisine and even the city Hamburg has been renamed in honor of this American dish. In conclusion, unless there are extraordinary bad conditions visiting other states would not have a negative impact on the countries. On the contrary, I believe that it is very beneficial for each member of the countries and people should do these kind of journeys.