In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

Economic growth around the globe has levitated change. Some people get its drawbacks from this but some get its benefits. People are becoming wealthier than they used to be. Although, the population has become wealthier than it used to be well-paid salaries. Their happiness has decreased compared to before, especially in developed countries. There are two main reasons for this which I would like to address in the following paragraphs. below To begin with, the first reason for unhappiness is that the wealthy level of the community leads people to need and want unnecessary things more and more. The higher greed level inside their minds makes people unhappy. They automatically compare themselves with others as a result of the peacefulness of their mind being eradicated. For example, one of my foreign friends from Sweden is an extremely opulent guy. He said that he compared himself with others all the time. When his neighbourly the neighbourhood bought a new car. He felt that he needed to buy the newer series car. Secondly, wealthy people have more larger responsibilities and time constraints time. Getting high salaries comes with an excess of abundant work as a consequence. Time limitations create a stress crisis and can lead to compression due to no time for family, self-care or, the interaction between friends. Some people said that life was strictly on schedule and that life had no freedom. This big issue can make people less happy in their life. In conclusion, the thing that we can learn from the issue is not only finding balance in life, in terms of time and money but also decreasing the eagerness down. Law and rule are important but flexibility is much important as well. Resilience is the main key to avoiding an unpleasant life.