In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

Economic growth around the globe has changed. Some people get its drawbacks from this but some get its benefits. People are becoming wealthier than they used to be. Although, the population has become wealthier than it used to be. Their happiness has decreased compared to before, especially in developed countries. There is a reason for this and the things that we need to learn from it which I would like to address in the following paragraphs below. To begin with, the main reason for unhappiness in the life of wealthy people is the larger responsibility and time constraints. Getting high salaries comes with an excess of work as a consequence. Time limitations create a stress crisis and can lead to depression due to no time for family, self-care or interaction between friends. The laws of developed countries are getting so strict day by day. The population must follow the regulations all the time. This might create pressure in a way of living. For instance, Japanese people get very high salaries but the suicide rate in Japan is still in the top ten ranks in the world. Things that we could learn from this is finding the balance in life, in terms of time and money. We should spend more time relaxing and also be flexible with the regulations. Law and rule are important but flexibility is much important as well. Resilience is the main key to avoiding an unpleasant life. For example, it is better to avoid doing work during the weekend and value your time than money. Taking complaints as an improvement. In conclusion, the major reasons for a sad life are many responsibilities and time limitations. The learning point is to be resilient and find a balance in life.