Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is common for museums to take ask for a ticket fee although some waver that. This essay is of the opinion that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.The essay will first present that the income is used in advertisement campaigns and reinvested back into the institute, followed by a presentation of how the main drawback, a decrease in the number of patrons, is not true. In terms of benefits, the income received is invested in the advertisement campaigns to increase the volume of visitors. Nowadays, to draw people's attention museums must employ billboards, internet pop-ups or TV ads, this can only be achieved by paying money. Furthermore, the profits are invested back into the institute to stay up-to-date. With the advanced technology and knowledge available to all today the need and appeal of these places are decreasing, to mend this major investment must be made. For example, in 2020 Budapest's national museum was closed for renovation to add more technology-based installations increasing the daily traffic by 15%. Those who disagree say, buying a ticket will detour people from attending museums, granted this seems like a logical consequence., however there is no actual evidence to support this claim. To illustrate, one of the most famous and toured institutions, the Louvre, is also one of the most expensive ones. In conclusion, the fact the profits from the admission are invested into advertisement and back into the museum to stay current to drawback patrons far outweighs the baseless drawback of loss of patrons