A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities 有利于 rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

There is an increasing number of people believing that urban areas will get more benefits than rural areas while the living quality increases. In this essay,I will highlight the reasons and suggest solutions. In terms of the problem, the huge difference between urban areas and rural areas caused the social disparity. For example, city residents’ income levels are higher than rural dwellers, and they have access to better welfare systems such as high-end medical and better educational resources, while rural residents do not. As for the solution, the government should use taxation to help minimize the gap. In other words, governments can increase corporate tax and individual income tax. A larger proportion of overall tax revenue will channel to the rural residents as a form of subsidies. In With regard to another reason,/On top of that... on account of because of the considerable income better employment opportunities in cities, many immigrants from villages pour into urban areas and there is a issue what this causes a lacks manpower in rural area. For instance, in China, artificial? manufacturing industry and agricultural sector force face a shortage of labor force since a few people left in the rural area. As for the solution, the government should invest more in the villages and therefore local companies can provide better employment opportunities which offer higher salaries. Take the example of Hainan, the government has been developing tourism in Hainan. Nowadays, residents can rely on tourist for a living. There is no need for them to migrate to more developed cities. The income improves locals’ quality of life.