It Is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high porportion of young people.To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this knowledge-based society, tertiary education plays an increasingly pivotal role in youngster's life. However, I feel that it is not either possible or useful to provide higher education to all adolescents and I will explain the reasons here. Firstly, It seems simplistic to say that a university education is paramount for the majority of youngsters.Certainly, there is some profession that requires university qualifications such as doctors, architects and lawyer. Additionally, higher education also broadens youngster's career prospects. For example, academic degrees seem to be the top priority of many employers when selecting new applicants. Nevertheless, university education may not suitable for all the young generation,especially people who live in rural areas.Indeed, many families living in the countryside do not have enough finances to pay university annual fees, not to mention they might already live under the poverty line. For example, many families face a financial predicament after their kids enrol in a well-known university. Furthermore, vocational training has gained more popularity in recent years because it enhances employment opportunities as well as job security upon completion. Furthermore, if everyone could get admitted to college, it would lead to imbalances in the workforce and eventually damage the economic structure. of a country. As the last point, it is simply unrealistic for universities to accommodate such a sudden increase in the number of students on campus. To sum up, I strongly oppose the idea of dispensing university education to a high proportion of young people owing to the arguments presented above